About Us

The Iranian Division of the IADR

The Iranian Division of the IADR has been established in 2006 by some of the most intelligent and broad minded Iranian dentists which have a concern regarding research in dental sciences. During past decade, in total our division has more than 500 members and held more than 15 annual meetings, scientific workshops, and one joint congress with Kuwaiti Division of the IADR in 2013.  
Our Division's members are active on many IADR committees, and have been recognized as leaders in their research domains.
The Division's annual meeting is always well attended, and is supported financially research centers in Iran, especially Dental Research Center of Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran.
Click here to learn more about the IADR.

Our Mission
Our division’s first goal is to advance research and increase knowledge for the improvement of oral health in Iran and Middle East. We gratefully support and represent oral health research, basic science investigations, and interdisciplinary studies  

President (2017-2019)

Dr. Fatemeh Mashhadiabbas
Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran.

Immediate Past-President (2014-2016)

Dr. Sepideh Banava
Islamic Azad University Dental Branch of Tehran, Tehran, Iran.

Treasurer (2017-2019)

Prof. Ghasem Ansari
DDS, MSc, PhD (Glasgow)
Professor, Head of the Hospital Dentistry and Sedation Unit,
Department of Pediatric Dentistry
Past-President of IADR-Iranian Division
Dental School, Shahid Beheshti Medical University,Tehran, Iran

Secretary (2015-2018)

Dr. Sepanta Hosseinpour
Research Assistant, School of Advanced Technologies in Medicine, Tehran, Iran.
Email: sp.hosseinpour@gmail.com